協同創新研究院院長(認知與腦科學專業)

Specialization in Cognitive and Brain Sciences

(參考編號: ICI/DICI/10/2020)

教學人員

澳門大學現誠聘協同創新研究院院長(認知與腦科學專業)

協同創新研究院

協同創新研究院為獨立學術單位,致力打造大學級別的跨學科合作平台。該研究院下設四個中心,分別為認知與腦科學研究中心、人工智能與機器人研究中心、數據科學研究中心及創新創業中心。研究院以成為澳門及大灣區人才培養基地和科技創新高地為目標。為配合大學發展規劃、實現研究院成立的目標,研究院積極推動交叉學科協同研究,促進大學眾多人文社科領域與現代科技的融合,提升大學創新能力,培養高層次複合型人才。

協同創新研究院院長資歷要求

候選人須在大腦認知和神經科學領域擁有享譽國際的研究成果,且具有豐富的研究生指導經驗和卓越的教學成果。在學術發展規劃、學術隊伍管理、課程設計及研究發展等大學行政管理方面具備豐富經驗者尤可獲得優先考慮。

候選人尤其應滿足以下具體條件:

  • 具備認知與腦科學或相關領域博士學位;
  • 副教授或以上級別,在成癮行為、決策、語言認知、腦機能障礙及神經成像等多學科領域具有國際認可的傑出研究及學術成就;
  • 具有功能性磁振造影實驗室經驗者優先,具備腦電波儀、功能性近紅外光譜儀、眼動儀及生理訊號處理器等儀器設備相關經驗者也可獲優先考慮;
  • 在教學及研究方面具備卓越的學術領導才能;
  • 具備優秀的管理、規劃和溝通能力;
  • 英語流利,能作為工作語言,還能使用中文或葡文者尤佳。

 

獲聘者將於2020年或2021年初就職。

薪酬

受聘者將獲得教授、特聘教授或講座教授職級。根據獲聘者的資歷及相關專業經驗,上述職位之科稅年薪由澳門元1,374,100(約美元169,642)起。目前澳門的所得稅率最高為12%,符合條件者可獲一定程度減免,實際所得稅率約為5%至7%。除了具競爭力的薪酬外,大學還提供完善的福利,包括醫療保險、公積金、教職員宿舍/房屋津貼及其他津貼。詳情可瀏覽 https://www.um.edu.mo/admo/vacancy_faq/

申請程序

職位詳情可瀏覽https://career.admo.um.edu.mo/。大學已委託Asianet Consultants (HK) Limited為此職位之招聘提供顧問服務。應聘者可發送申請信、詳細英文履歷和其他相關材料至以下地址,並註明職位編號ICI/DICI/10/2020。

香港中環雲咸街1927號威信大廈7702704

電郵:um-dici@asianetconsultants.com

電話:+852 2530 0137

 

甄選工作將立即展開,並持續至職位空缺填補為止。有意申請此職位或推薦候選人者請於2020年10月15日或之前遞交相關文件。若於申請提交後3個月內未收到面試通知,申請人可視其申請為不獲接納。如有查詢,請致電+852 2530 0137與廖先生聯絡。

 

 

 

 

 

***個人資料將受嚴格保密並僅用於招聘事宜***

**在具有同等資歷和經驗的條件下,澳門永久居民將獲優先考慮**

 
Word文件
Word文件 (zip)
PDF (使用Acrobat Reader檢視)
 
只適用於不能在此網上系統申請之用戶。若不選擇以網上系統申請,請填妥職位申請表,連同個人履歷、學歷證明文件副本、在職紀錄(只適用於現職公職人士)及居民身份證或護照副本送遞到以上之郵寄地址、電郵地址或傳真號碼。
 
接這裡下載Acrobat Reader 接這裡下載Acrobat Reader

Director of Institute of Collaborative Innovation

Specialization in Cognitive and Brain Sciences

(Reference No.: ICI/DICI/10/2020)

Academic Staff

The University of Macau sincerely invites applications for the position of the Director of Institute of Collaborative Innovation with Specialization in Cognitive and Brain Sciences.

The Institute of Collaborative Innovation (ICI)
The Institute of Collaborative Innovation (ICI) is an independent academic unit which aims at providing a u-level platform for interdisciplinary cooperation. The Institute has four centres, namely: Centre for Cognitive and Brain Sciences (CCBS), Centre for Artificial Intelligence and Robotics (CAIR), Centre for Data Science (CDS), and Centre for Innovation and Entrepreneurship (CIE). The Institute is ambitious of developing into a base for talent nurturing and an excellent institution of technological innovations in Macao and the Greater Bay Area. In order to cope with the strategic planning of the University, the Institute is actively promoting interdisciplinary collaborative research which integrates modern technology with numerous disciplines in humanities and social sciences of the University, and therefore, enhancing its innovation capacity as well as cultivating high-level, all-round talents. This is also the aim of the establishment of the Institute of Collaborative Innovation.

The Director of Institute of Collaborative Innovation
The successful candidate must have an excellent research record with international excellence in brain cognition and neuroscience area. He/she should also have experience and success in supervising postgraduate students and a proven track record of excellence in teaching. Administrative experience in the university, such as academic strategic planning, line management of academic staff, curriculum design and research development is highly preferred.

In particular, the candidate should have the following credentials:

  • A PhD degree in cognitive and brain sciences or related areas;
  • Associate professor or above, with a distinguished record of internationally-recognized research and scholarship in the multidisciplinary fields of behavioral addictions, decision making, language cognition, brain disorders and neuroimaging;
  • Laboratory experience with fMRI is a plus, and other instruments and apparatus such as EEG, fNIRS, eye tracker, physiology recording are also preferable;
  • Evidence of academic leadership in teaching and research;
  • Demonstrable competence in management, planning, and communication;
  • Proficiency in English is required as it is the working language, while knowledge in Chinese/Portuguese will be an advantage.

The selected candidate is expected to assume duty in 2020 or early 2021.

Remuneration
Successful applicant will be appointed as Full Professor, Distinguished Professor or Chair Professor. A taxable annual remuneration starting from MOP1,374,100 (approximately USD169,642) will be commensurate with the successful applicant’s academic qualification and relevant professional experience. The current local maximum income tax rate is 12% but is effectively around 5% – 7% after various discretionary exemptions. Apart from competitive remuneration, UM offers a wide range of benefits, such as medical insurance, provident fund, on campus accommodation/housing allowance and other subsidies. Further details on our package are available at: https://www.um.edu.mo/admo/vacancy_faq/.

Application Procedure

More details about the job vacancy can be accessed at https://career.admo.um.edu.mo/. The University has appointed Asianet Consultants (H.K.) Limited to provide consultancy service for the recruitment of this position. A cover letter, detailed curriculum vitae in English and other related materials should be sent to the following address, with quotation of reference no. ICI/DICI/10/2020.

702-704 Wilson House, 19-27 Wyndham Street, Central, Hong Kong
Email: um-dici@asianetconsultants.com
Tel: +852 2530 0137

The position will remain open until filled. Review of applications and nominations will commence immediately. Interested individuals are encouraged to submit their materials on or before 15 October 2020 to ensure timely consideration. Candidates may consider their applications not successful if they were not invited for an interview within 3 months of submission. For enquiries, please call Mr. Peter Liu on +852 2530 0137.

~***Personal data provided by applicants will be kept confidential and used for recruitment purpose only***
** Under the equal condition of qualifications and experience, priority will be given to Macao permanent residents**

 
Word document
Word document (zip)
PDF (view with Acrobat Reader)
 
Download the application form only when applying through this online system is not likely. When not applying through this website, besides completing the application form, please submit your CV, copy of academic certificates (diplomas), ID or passport copy and declaration of employment (for civil servant only) to the above postal address, e-mail address or fax no.
 
Click here to download the Acrobat Reader Click here to download the Acrobat Reader