研究生院院長

研究生院院長

研究生院院長

立即申請此職位
研究生院院長

.

(參考編號: GRS/DEAN/03/2019)

教學人員

澳門大學(以下簡稱“澳大”)是澳門的旗艦公立大學。澳大憑藉這一獨特優勢,致力建設具有區域特色的世界一流大學。近年來,澳大取得了顯著發展,教學、研究和社會服務均得到日益廣泛的國際認可,大學聲譽不斷提升。為進一步推動澳門高等教育發展、滿足社會對高素質人才日益增長的需求,澳大於2014 年遷入現址。大學校園面積廣闊,佔地約1.09 平方公里。大學還建立了亞洲規模最大的住宿式書院體系,並推行融合專業、通識、研習和社群教育的“四位一體” 獨特教育模式,促進學生全方位發展。此外,澳大從全球各地延攬優秀學者,為學生創造多語言、多元文化的學習環境。隨著粤港澳大灣區的發展,以及大學在尖端研究和跨學科課程等方面實施新舉措,澳大迎來前所未有的發展機遇,同時也為各類人才提供廣闊的職業發展前景。

澳門大學現誠聘研究生院院長。

研究生院
研究生院致力營造優良的學習、科研環境,為本校研究生提供支持和鼓勵。該院與教職員及研究生課程委員會緊密合作,對與研究生學習有關的重要議題作出建議和決定。該院亦為研究生提供學習所需的協助及指導。隨著本校研究生課程數目不斷增長及多元化發展,以及社會對研究生課程需求的不斷增加,研究生院致力優化研究生教育的管理、發展及評估。有關研究生院的更多資訊可瀏覽︰https://www.um.edu.mo/grs/en/admissions_pro_info.php.

研究生院院長職位要求
獲聘者應具備傑出的領導能力,督導研究生院各項工作,並為大學制定研究生教育政策作出貢獻。其職責包括:與全校學術單位合作,發展綜合的研究生課程;對研究生招生、入學程序作出建議及審查;協助學生獲得合適的資助;制定和實施研究生學習的相關指引;管理研究生獎學金分配等。

候選人應符合以下具體條件:
1. 具備博士學位;
2. 在研究及研究生課程運作和發展方面取得過顯著成績;
3. 具備優秀的人際交往能力,並能與有關各方有效地溝通;
4. 對如何在學術環境中成功整合優質教學和科研發展有深入見解;
5. 具備優秀的高等教育管理及領導才能;
6. 英語流利,能作為工作語言,還能使用中文或葡文者尤佳。

職位及薪資
澳大將根據獲聘者的學歷、當前職位和專業經驗提供富有競爭力的薪酬。目前澳門所得稅率最高為12%,如符合條件可獲得一定程度減免,實際所得稅率約為5%至7%。

申請程序
職位詳情可瀏覽https://career.admo.um.edu.mo/。應聘者請於2019年4月16日或之前在線遞交申請。甄選工作將隨即展開,直至職位空缺填補為止。 若於遞交申請後三個月內未收到面試通知,申請者可視其申請為不獲接納。

中國澳門氹仔大學大馬路
澳門大學行政部人力資源處
網頁: https://career.admo.um.edu.mo/
電子郵箱: vacancy@um.edu.mo
電話: +853 8822 8589 傳真: +853 8822 2412

***應聘者的個人資料將受到嚴格保密並僅用於招聘事宜***
**在具有同等資歷和經驗的條件下,澳門永久居民將獲優先考慮**

 
Word文件
Word文件 (zip)
PDF (使用Acrobat Reader檢視)
 
只適用於不能在此網上系統申請之用戶。若不選擇以網上系統申請,請填妥職位申請表,連同個人履歷、學歷證明文件副本、在職紀錄(只適用於現職公職人士)及居民身份證或護照副本送遞到以上之郵寄地址、電郵地址或傳真號碼。
 
接這裡下載Acrobat Reader 接這裡下載Acrobat Reader
 
2019-05-20T23:43:13+00:00

Dean of Graduate School

Apply for this job now
Dean of Graduate School

.

(Reference No.: GRS/DEAN/03/2019)

Academic Staff

The University of Macau (UM) is the flagship public university in Macao, which gives it a unique advantage to place itself as a world-class university with regional characteristics. In recent years, UM has made significant progress and has gained increasing international recognition and reputation for its teaching, research, and community service. To better support higher education development in Macao and to meet society’s ever-increasing demand for high-quality professionals, UM in 2014 relocated to the current campus which covers approximately 1.09 km². The large campus, the implementation of Asia’s largest residential college system, the unique ‘4-in-1’ education model consisting of discipline-specific education, general education, research and internship education, and community and peer education, combine to provide a multifaceted education to students to help them achieve well-rounded development. UM internationally recruits outstanding scholars to create a multilingual and multicultural learning environment for the students. With the new developments in the Greater Bay Area, and the recent initiatives of the University in cutting edge research and interdisciplinary academic programmes, UM is faced with unprecedented opportunities and provides exciting new possibilities for professional development.

The University of Macau sincerely invites applications for the position of the Dean of Graduate School.

The Graduate School
The Graduate School (GRS) aims to provide an environment conducive to graduate learning and is committed to encouraging and supporting students for their postgraduate studies at the University of Macau. GRS works closely with the faculty, staff and the Graduate Studies Committee to make recommendations and decisions on important issues related to postgraduate studies. It also provides graduate students with assistance and guidance they need to progress through their studies. In view of the increasing number and variety of the postgraduate programmes offered by the University and the growing need for learning at graduate levels, GRS was established as a central body responsible for the better management, development, and evaluation of graduate education. More details about GRS are available at https://www.um.edu.mo/grs/en/admissions_pro_info.php.

The Dean of Graduate School
The successful candidate is expected to provide visionary leadership for guiding GRS and contribute to the development of the University policy in areas affecting postgraduate education. He/she will work with academic units across the University to develop integrated postgraduate programmes, advise on postgraduate admission procedures and review related process. He/she will also help students to access appropriate funding opportunities, prepare and maintain guidelines related to postgraduate studies as well as govern the allocation of postgraduate studentships, etc.

In particular, the candidate should have the following credentials:
1. An earned PhD degree;
2. Demonstrated success in maintaining and developing strong research and graduate programmes;
3. Excellent interpersonal skills and ability to communicate effectively with a wide variety of stakeholders;
4. Good understanding of the issues involved in successfully integrating high-quality teaching and research development activities within an academic setting;
5. Proven management and leadership skills appropriate to a higher-education environment;
6. Proficiency in English is required as it is the working language, while knowledge in Chinese/Portuguese will be an advantage.

Position and Remuneration
Remuneration offered will be competitive and commensurate with the successful candidate’s academic qualification, current position and professional experience. The current local maximum income tax rate is 12% but is effectively around 5% – 7% after various discretionary exemptions.

Application Procedure
Applicants should visit https://career.admo.um.edu.mo/ for more details and apply ONLINE on or before April 16, 2019. Review of applications will commence immediately and continue until the position is filled. Applicants may consider their applications not successful if they are not invited for an interview within 3 months of application.

Human Resources Section, Office of Administration
University of Macau, Av. da Universidade, Taipa, Macau, China
Website: https://career.admo.um.edu.mo/;  Email: vacancy@um.edu.mo
Tel: +853 8822 8589;  Fax: +853 8822 2412

***Personal data provided by applicants will be kept confidential and used for recruitment purpose only***
** Under the equal condition of qualifications and experience, priority will be given to Macao permanent residents**

 
Word document
Word document (zip)
PDF (view with Acrobat Reader)
 
Download the application form only when applying through this online system is not likely. When not applying through this website, besides completing the application form, please submit your CV, copy of academic certificates (diplomas), ID or passport copy and declaration of employment (for civil servant only) to the above postal address, e-mail address or fax no.
 
Click here to download the Acrobat Reader Click here to download the Acrobat Reader
 
2019-04-25T23:42:14+00:00